Kerala State Film Awards 2019 winners

Posted Posted by Admin in News     Comments Comments Off on Kerala State Film Awards 2019 winners

At the 49th Kerala State Film Awards, actors Jayasurya and Soubin Shahir shared the Best Actor awards, while Nimisha Sajayan took home the Best Actress title. The jury headed, by filmmaker Kumar Sahni adjudged ‘Kaanthan, The Lover of Colour’ as the Best Film. Shyama Prasad, who directed ‘Oru Njayarazhcha’ won the Best Director Award.

Cultural Minister A K Balan declared the awards in Thiruvananthapuram Prress Club today, around 12 noon.

Here’s the list of winners:

Best Film – Kaanthan, The Lover of Colour

Second Best Film – Oru Njayarazhcha

Best Actor – Jayasurya, Soubin Shahir

Best Actress – Nimisha Sajayan

Best Director – Shyama Prasad

Best Scriptwriter – Zakariya, Muhsin Perari (Sudani from Nigeria)

Best Character Actor – Joju George (Joseph, Chola)

Best Character Actress – Savithiri Sreedharan, Sarasa Balusseri (Sudani from Nigeria)

Best Singer (male) -Vijay Yesudas (‘Poomuthole’ from Joseph)

Best Singer (female) –Shreya Ghoshal (‘NeerAami)

Best Composer – Vishal Bharadwaj

Best Lyricist – Hari Narayanan

Best Background score – Bijibal (Aami)

Comments are closed.

Unlock Any iPhones including iPhone 6S Plus,6S,6,5S,5C 5 4s 4 3gs 3g 2g

Permanent unlock any iphone with any IOS very Fast and Cheap Visit HERE
Share |

eXTReMe Tracker